First blog… let’s do seven quick takes, shall we?

Well, I don’t know where to start with this whole blogging thing, so I’ll start with a “Seven Quick Takes” of the day. *Disclaimer* Posts will be baby-heavy, since I am now the proud o̶w̶n̶e̶r̶ mother of a 10 week old baby girl.

Image

#1: Last night, Susannah (said baby girl) slept from 10:30 pm until 7:20 in the morning. I, of course, did not. Making sure she was still alive and all that.

#2: 10+ weeks postpartum, I am getting antsy about this belly that’s hanging around. It’s so soft and doughy. Like… the exact consistency of bread dough, I believe. I’ve been back at the gym for a few weeks now but am having issues with not getting to eat whatever I want anymore. #nonpregnantpeopleproblems … So the gut is sticking around.

#3: SO MANY SPRING SALES! Let’s just say I am seriously considering getting a secret credit card. And let’s also say, with online shopping, it’s like going to the mall and paying upfront for every item you want to take into the changing room with you. And then you get the money back for all the items you leave in the changing room. My husband doesn’t see it that way. He opts for having a stroke instead.

#4: Susannah is 4-6 weeks away from crossing borders and taking names. Or at least being able to. When her passport comes. Now that we’ve finally applied for the darn thing.

Image

Oh and the crusty old postal worker? He said that was the best baby-passport-photo he’s seen in all his days. My dad says she looks like there should be a tattoo on that big ol’ bicep.

#5: We’ve discovered a used bookstore just a couple minutes away from our place. And it’s Target-sized. I could do some major damage there… thankfully most of the books are only a dollar or two. My husband James (God bless him), has already suggested we go buy another bookshelf. This is huge, since he is the most anti-things person I know.

#6: Bloglovin’. It is my new obsession. The iPhone app is amazing. I am already following 86 blogs, and I got it yesterday. Nuff said.

#7: Last but not in any way the least, the man I knew as Papa for the first 21 years of my life is hours away from being canonized. St. John Paul the Great, pray for us!

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

